Week to go

Posted: January 24, 2011 in Haiti, Uncategorized
Tags: ,

Initially my trip to Haiti was to last 3 weeks.
Then the country had some political unrest, and American Airlines canceled all flights in and out of Haiti. My initial trip was postponed.
So a week after the planned date of departure I departed on a three week trip to Haiti.
Two weeks into the project I heard that a man would be coming and staying by himself and elected to stay longer.
When I go home, it will be after 6 weeks in the Caribbean.
This is only notable, and to me remarkable, because upon arrival in Haiti I did not want to stay.
Now that has changed.
I wonder when I will come back.

Comments
  1. marc roper says:

    good job my friend, can’t wait to hear more about yr time in Haiti when you get back.

Leave a Reply

